Government calendar

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week’s meetings include:


Jefferson County Regional Airport Authority: 6 p.m., pilot’s lounge, Jefferson County Air Park, Fernwood Road, Wintersville.

Follansbee Council: Regular meeting, 7 p.m., City Building.

Weirton Council: 7 p.m., City Building.

Dillonvale Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, Municipal Building.

Toronto Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 416 Clark St.

Follansbee Building Enforcement Committee: 6 p.m., City Building.

Jefferson-Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority Board: 5:30 p.m.

Jefferson County Board of Elections: 10 a.m., first floor, the Towers, 500 Market St.


Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Brooke County Board of Education: 6 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.

Jefferson County Joint Vocational School: 6 p.m., organizational meeting with regulat meeting to follow, JVS, 1509 county Highway 22A, Bloomingdale.

Trustees of Public Library of Steubenville and Jefferson County: 4 p.m., Main Library, 407 S. Fourth St., Steubenville.

Wellsburg Council: 7 p.m., city hall.

Mingo Junction Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, municipal building, 501 Commercial St.

Toronto Planning Commission: 7 p.m., City Building.

Brooke County Commission: 10:30 a.m. at the Brooke County Courthouse.

Brilliant Water and Sewer District: 5 p.m., district’s office, 706 Second St., Brilliant.

Island Creek Township Trustees: 7 p.m., Island Creek Township garage on state Route 213.

Wells Township Trustees: 6:30 p.m., township office, 409 Prospect St., Brilliant.

Edison Board of Education: 7 p.m., traveling meetings at all schools in district.

Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District: 4:30 p.m., Mezzanine, Suite 4, 500 Market St., Steubenville.


Steubenville City Schools Board of Education: 6 p.m., McKinley Elementary School, West Adams Street.

Brooke-Hancock-Jefferson Metropolitan Planning Commission: 124 N. Fourth St., Steubenville, noon.


Jefferson County Board of Developmental Disabilities: 4 p.m., School of Bright Promise Board Room, 256 John Scott Highway, Steubenville.

Weirton park board: 8 a.m., Community Center.

Hammond Public Service District: 4 p.m., 736 Charles St., Wellsburg.

Jefferson County Commission: 9 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Knox Township Trustees: 6 p.m., 25 township Road 247, Knox Township Administrative Building.

Wintersville Council: 7 p.m., Municipal Building, 200 Grove St.

Follansbee Water Board: 6 p.m., city building.

Follansbee Sewer Board: 7:30 p.m., city building.

Toronto Board of Education: 5 p.m., Karaffa Middle School library.

Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority: 4:30 p.m. transit center, 555 Adams St.

Utica Shale Academy Governing Board: 6 p.m., alternate between Southern Local and Jeff Co. ESC offices.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)