Government calendar

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week’s meetings include:


Steubenville Fair Housing Practices Commission: 6:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Salem Township Trustees: 7 p.m., Glenn Mills Senior Community Center, located at 7576 state Route 152 S.

Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District: 4:30 p.m., Suite 4, Mezzanine, 500 Market St., Steubenville.

Jefferson County Prevention and Recovery Board: 5:30 p.m., board office, 524 Madison Ave., Steubenville.


Wayne Township Trustees: 6:30 p.m., township garage, county Road 26, Bloomingdale.

Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Washington Pike Public Service District Board: 8 p.m., district office, 890 Washington Pike, Wellsburg.

Jefferson County Board of Health: 8:15 a.m., 500 Market St., lower level, Steubenville.

Brooke County Commission: 10:30 a.m. at the Brooke County Courthouse.

Beech Bottom Council: 7 p.m., City Building.

Jefferson County Joint Vocational School: 6:30 p.m., JVS.

Weirton building enforcement agency: 2:30 p.m., council chambers at city building.

Oakland PSD: 5:30 p.m., Oakland PSD office at 768 Carothers Road, Weirton.


Upper Ohio Valley Regional Tourism Group: 11 a.m., Belmont County Victorian Mansion Museum, 532 N. Chestnut St., Barnesville.

Jefferson County Board of Elections: 11 a.m., first floor, the Towers, 500 Market St.

Steubenville City Schools Board of Education: 6 p.m., McKinley Elementary School, West Adams Street.

Brooke-Hancock-Jefferson Metropolitan Planning Commission: noon, 124 N. Fourth St., Steubenville.


Weirton Park Board: 8 a.m., Community Center.

Hammond Public Service District: 4 p.m., 736 Charles St., Wellsburg.

Jefferson County Commission: 9 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Knox Township Trustees: 6 p.m., 25 township Road 247, Knox Township Administrative Building.

Wintersville Council: 7 p.m., Municipal Building, 200 Grove St.

Follansbee Water Board: 6 p.m., city building.

Follansbee Sewer Board: 7:30 p.m., city building.

Jefferson County Board of Developmental Disabilities: 4:30 p.m., School of Bright Promise, 256 John Scott Highway, Steubenville.

Toronto Board of Education: 5 p.m., Karaffa Middle School library.

Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority: 4:30 p.m., transit center, 555 Adams St.

Utica Shale Academy Governing Board: 6 p.m.


Ross Township Trustees: 9 a.m., Ross Township Garage, 6172 county Road 54, Irondale.

NOV. 25

Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Dillonvale Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, Municipal Building.

Brooke County Board of Education: 6 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.

Toronto Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 416 Clark St.

Buckeye Local Board of Education: 7 p.m., administration office in Dillonvale.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today