Government calendar

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week’s meetings include:


Steubenville Fair Housing Practices Commission: 6:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Jefferson County Prevention and Recovery Board: 5:30 p.m., board office, 524 Madison Ave., Steubenville.

Salem Township trustees: 7 p.m., Glenn Mills Senior Community Center, located at 7576 state Route 152 S.

Springfield Township Trustees: 7 p.m., 722 Monroe St., Bergholz.

Brooke County Public Library Board of Trustees: 1 p.m., Vincent Meeting Room, 945 Main St., Wellsburg.

Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District: 4:30 p.m., Suite 4, Mezzanine, 500 Market St., Steubenville.


Steubenville Finance Committee: 6:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Washington Pike Public Service District Board: 8 p.m., district office, 890 Washington Pike, Wellsburg.

Jefferson County Board of Health: 9:15 a.m., 500 Market St., lower level, Steubenville.

Brooke County Commission: 10:30 a.m. at the Brooke County Courthouse.

Saline Township Trustees: 6:30 p.m., Saline Township Complex, Hammondsville.

Beech Bottom Council, 7 p.m., City Building.

Jefferson County Joint Vocational School: 6:30 p.m., JVS,

Weirton building enforcement agency: 2:30 p.m., council chambers at city building.

Oakland PSD: 5:30 p.m., Oakland PSD office at 768 Carothers Rd, Weirton.

Wayne Township Board of Trustees: 6:30 p.m., Township Garage, 11991 County Road 26, Bloomingdale.


Jefferson Metropolitan Housing Authority Board: 1:30 p.m., JFK Apartments community room.

Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission: 7 p.m., second floor community room of the Towers, 500 Market St., Steubenvillle.

Eastern Gateway Community College Board of Trustees: 6:30 p.m., college board room.

Jefferson County Port Authority: 8 a.m., at Towers, Steubenville.


Jefferson County Commission: 9 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Hancock County Commissioners: 2:30 p.m., courthouse.

Ross Township Board of Trustees: 7 p.m., Township Garage, 6127 County Road 54, Irondale.

Brooke County Board of Education: 5 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.