Weirton Kiwanis Club leaders

-- Contributed

The Weirton Kiwanis Club held its 91st installation of officers on Sept. 23 at Undo’s in the Holiday Inn, Weirton. The club welcomed as guests members from North Division clubs Wellsburg and and Wheeling. The retirement and installation of officers was conducted by Alex Coogan, lieutenant governor of the North Division of the W.Va. District. The 2019-20 officers are Ernie Nicholas, president; Rik Rekowski, vice president; Kitty Kochman, secretary; Miki Marino, treasurer; and board members Donna Donahue. Walter Angelini, Walter Larch, Aggie Monezis, Duke Horstmeyer and John Hudson. New members formally inducted were Kasey Nichols, Missy Mikula and Brad Shaffer. Immediate Past President Gary Mastromichalis summarised the past year while Nicholas set his goals for the new year. Eric Fithyan, outgoing lieutenant governor and current WV District Gov.-elect, commented on the state of the district as did Coogan. From left are Marino, Rekowski, Mastromichalis, Fithyan, Coogan, Nicholas and Kochman. Meetings are held at noon on Tuesdays at Undo’s.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)