Diane Gribble, director of the Jefferson County Board of Elections, received the 2019 Pat Wolfe Election Official of the Year Award during a ceremony held Tuesday. On hand for the presentation were, from left, former Gov. Bob Taft; Gribble; Court of Appeals Judge Judge Jennifer Brunner; and Secretary of State Frank LaRose. The award is named after Wolfe, who worked for the state’s elections division for 36 years.

— Contributed


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)