Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Blogs | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Honored for service

June 15, 2014
The Brooke County Board of Education on June 9 recognized a 30-year employee and several who are retiring. They include, front, from left, retirees Frank Ferguson, Robyn Heaton, Nila Boyd and Donna Shalvis; and back, Pam Dudley, Sheryl Baker, Erin Ankrum, Cynthia Thomaselli and Michelle Meca and the 30-year employee, Greg Hoit. An electrical technician and computer support staff, Hoit was involved in the installation of the first computers at the county’s middle and elementary schools. Also retiring this year are Ede Ashworth, Art Baldauf, Mary Cullinan, Peggy Erlewine, Rebecca Hagwood, Kim Johnson, Cheryl Kelly, Diane Lucero, Joyce McGeehan, Antoinette Perkins, Barbara Pettini, Fred Rentschler, Mark Rihel, Becky Szabo and Richard T. Whitehead. — Warren Scott

I am looking for: